Eats

Portobello Mushroom Sandwich

Lately, I’ve been eating a lot of mushrooms. I never used to be a big fan of mushrooms but I ate a portobello mushroom pita at the Baltimore Farmer’s Market a few weeks ago and it was amazing. So this week, I decided to buy some portobello mushrooms at Wegmans and recreate this delicious sandwich. Did I also mention that I have been putting hot sauce on everything!? So, my super easy portobello mushroom sandwich recipe is:

1 portobello mushroom
fat free feta cheese
avocado
spinach leaves
buffalo hot sauce
bread of choice

I decided to “sauté” the portobello mushroom in a pan with the hot sauce. And just add the ingredients to the bread. And THAT is how you make a sandwich, in case you needed help.

The finished product:

What is your favorite sandwich?
Any other portobello mushroom sandwich recipes?

Leave a Comment

