Rest & Relaxation

All I feel like I’ve been doing this summer is going, going, going. Countless drives to NJ for parties & birthdays, weddings and all that come with them, and not to mention, I moved. So, this weekend I decided to take it easy and just relax. Friday, I enjoyed a 30 min NTC cardio routine and then stuffed my face with a delicious seafood sampler from Woody’s Crab House in North East, MD with the boy. It was a steamed sampler of clams, shrimp, crab legs, chicken, corn on the cob, spinach, carrots, and red bliss potatoes. And i ate every last bite! And washed it down with some good ‘ol blue moon.

Yes, the tablecloths are paper and they provide crayons 🙂

Dinner resulted in a food coma, as per usual, and sleep. Saturday morning included my 10 mile long run, aka beast mode, some stretching, and lounging around. I went to a summer BBQ around 2 with my friend Jenn and ate even more. We also played some volleyball which was a lot of fun and a workout!! Thankfully the weather held up. After the party, I was exhausted and took a nap. Remember, this weekend is all about rest and relaxation.

I was forced out of my comfy bed by my roommate Alyssa around 830 to meet the boys at Bdubs (aka Buffalo Wild Wings) for the UFC fight.

Here she is! She’s been asking to be featured. Isn’t she perrttyyy?

Obviously Buffalo Wild Wings included more eating. and more Blue Moon. My new favorite beer! Yum.

Alyssa and I needed some more “rest and relaxation” so we headed home early and I crashed. And that was my relaxing saturday filled with eating and sleeping. And here’s to an even more relaxing Sunday. Stayed tuned for a more boring recap of my Sunday. Happy Sunday all!

How are you enjoying your Sunday?
Is today a rest day or are you working out hard?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Rest & Relaxation

  1. alyssa says:

    worst picture of me ever, ew!

Leave a Comment

