Fun

HELLO August

Where did the summer go? I can’t believe it is already August and I’ve only made it to the beach 3x this summer šŸ˜¦ . July 31st marked the end of Month 1 of Philly Marathon Training. I completed ALL of my workouts last month even though they may not all have been a complete success. I am looking forward to what my body can do this month since the intensity is definitely increasing with the mileage.

Along with my 3 planned training runs a week and cross training (NTC and Insanity), I have decided to make a list of some goals I would like to accomplish over the next month. They are not all fitness goals but health goals, as well.

August Goals:

  • Drink more green tea
  • Run 100 miles this month (this will force me to run a few more runs than just my scheduled ones)
  • Plank a day {work up to 2 minutes (I’m weak!)}
  • Finish my ENTIRE tempo run
  • Drink more water

I think that’s a pretty good list, for now. and….. HAPPY AUGUST! And hump day! šŸ™‚

What are your goals for August? Tell me, tell me!

1 thought on “HELLO August”

Leave a Comment

