Fun, Marathon Training

Pool Therapy

I guess being injured also has its upsides. My knee has been “ok” the past couple of days since I ran on Thursday. It hurts more when it’s just stationary for too long (i.e. in a car or at dinner). As much as I would love to run today, I am thinking its best to take off from everything today. Yup, not even NTC or Insanity. Instead, I am going to partake in some “pool therapy” also known as tanning by the pool on this gorgeous day. Maybe I’ll even do a little pool running. For now, it’s some sun and Travel and Leisure.

20120818-115116.jpg

1 thought on “Pool Therapy”

  1. I was in your place a few months ago! I couldn’t even sit through a movie without my knee feeling stiff. It WILL get better, promise! Hang in there 🙂 Rest is the best thing for you sometimes!

Leave a Comment

