Fun

Friday Night Date Night

My favorite thing about the weekends is not cooking and going out to eat with Tim. I think our biggest guilty pleasure is spending money on food on the weekends. We LOVE to go out to eat. So, after working out hard Friday afternoon and getting ready, we decided to head up to the mall to shop and then get some food. After buying a few things from Dick’s (i.e. more NUUN, honey stingers, and a BRIGHT GREEN water bottle) we decided to check out Bahama Breeze, which just opened across from the Christiana Mall in Delaware. I have been there before and thought it was a cool place but Tim hadn’t and he agreed to try it out. He’s a picky eater so I was pleasantly surprised.

We started out with the firecracker shrimp and I ordered a Key Lime Pie martini and Tim ordered sangria. For our entrees, I order the Wood Grilled Swordfish with mandarin oranges, green beans, and cinnamon mashed sweet potatoes. Tim ordered the Jamaican Jerk Chicken with mango salsa, broccoli, and cinnamon mashed sweet potatoes.

When the waiter came by to ask about dessert (and box up the rest of my food because I can NEVER finish a meal), I politely declined but Tim stared at me and said “I am getting dessert tonight.” My eyes lit up because I am always the one that wants dessert, not him. Yay! We ordered the Chocolate Pineapple Upside Down Cake. It was delicious!

After dinner, we called it a night and headed home. Tim had a Hunter Safety class early in the morning so it was bedtime for us. Another great, relaxing, date night had come to an end. I can’t wait until next Friday!

Leave a Comment

