Fun, Marathon Training

Wildwood Bound

Another Friday Date Night has come and gone. Tim and I decided to check out The Hickory Lodge in Bel Air last night. I’ve heard many good things about the food and atmosphere. The interior is decorated like a ski lodge and even some of the seats are old ski lifts. Way Cool! We ordered Blue Moon (“12 or 22 oz?” the waitress asked. Umm, 22!) and water which was served in small pitchers.

Next up, appetizers! We ordered the shredded chicken nachos (served with jalapeños, corn, tomatoes, scallions and cheddar & jack cheese) and the rosemary garlic french fries. The fries could have been shared by 5 people. They were HUGE!

We were so full after the appetizers that we were glad we only ordered small entrees (or at least I did). I ordered the seared tuna and mango appetizer and Tim ordered the BBQ chicken quesadilla. Needless to say, we had lots of leftovers!

No room for dessert last night! We were so full we headed straight home but not before I posed for a pictures on one of the ski lifts!

Another great Friday Date Night!

Today, I am heading up to Wildwood, NJ to meet up with some of my friends (including Ashley aka Runningbun). A spur of the moment decision, I told Ashley I would run in her place at the The Wildwood Half Marathon tomorrow morning. Since my scheduled long run for this weekend was 14 miles, I thought “why not?”

Now I am Wildwood bound for the rest of the weekend. Have a good one!

Leave a Comment

