Weekly Workout (Wk11) 9/17-9/23

Monday September 17:
12 mile LR

  • I know I should just take last week as a FAIL and not try to make up for lost runs but since I only ran 6 out of my 29 scheduled miles, I am going to try to run a 12mile LR today.

Tuesday September 18:
Speed Work
1000m – 7:47 pace
2000m – 8:08 pace
1000m – 7:47 pace
1000m – 7:47 pace
400m RI

Wednesday September 19:
NTC 45min Circuit
Abs

Thursday September 20:
6 mile Tempo Run (5 @ 8:35 pace)
Kickball

  • This week’s scheduled tempo is a 10miler since I switched it with last week’s. Personally, I think a 10mile tempo is excessive and since I am making up a 12miler on Monday, I am going to stick to 6 miles this week for my tempo run.

Friday September 21:
OFF

  • Bruce Springsteen concert!!

Saturday September 22:
NTC 45min cardio circuit
Abs

Sunday September 23:
Long Run
17 miles

This entry was posted in Marathon Training, Weekly Workouts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

