Fun

Vacation: Palm Beach (Day 3)

Thursday was a short work day for me. I had meetings from 8 until 1130 and I was done for the day. I went up to the room to get Tim so we can head to lunch. We ended up eating at the hotel tiki bar again because we were in the mood for their Ketch Sliders. Remember those amazing little sliders with mango and mozzarella cheese from Tuesday!? Yup, and they were just as amazing on Thursday. I also had a cup of the Conch Chowder which was delicious. I was expecting a creamy soup but was delightfully surprised when it came out looking like Manhattan Clam Chowder (the red one).

After lunch, we hurried up to the room to change into our bathing suits so we could hit the beach for a couple hours. It was a gorgeous day, but a little windy. Tim gets super antsy just sitting around laying on the beach so we took a walk down the beach to where all the fisherman were. Tim had discovered really cool looking rocks on Wednesday and wanted to show me.

After the beach, I headed to the gym for a tempo run while Tim started to get ready for dinner. My tempo run quickly turned into a 1 mile run with a 15 min Biceps and Shoulders circuit. Hey! At least I did something!

We headed back to Downtown at The Gardens and Yard House for dinner and to watch some Thursday Night Football hoping to see a Green Bay loss. We ordered yet another order of the Parmesan Truffle Fries because we knew we couldn’t go wrong with those, as well as, Lobster, Crab, and Artichoke dip with pita chips and tortilla chips.

Next up, our entrees. My eyes are always bigger than my stomach and I ALWAYS order too much. The bad thing about vacation is having nowhere to store leftovers. I ordered the Ahi Crunchy Salad with was seared rare and served with field greens, asian slaw and crispy wontons tossed in soy vinaigrette. Tim ordered pizza. Surprise! He ordered the BBQ Chicken Pizza (mozzarella, cilantro, red onion, smoked gouda and bbq sauce) minus the cilantro. He HATES HATES HATES cilantro.

We were stuffed! And had tons of leftovers. Pizza for breakfast!

We watched the game until half time and then headed back to the hotel because I planned on getting up early for my 12 mile long run. See how well that turned out in my Weekly Workout Recap.

Next vacation post: South Beach bound!

Leave a Comment

