Vacation: South Beach (Day 4 Part 2)

If I haven’t mentioned it already, both of my sisters live in South Florida. One lives in the Fort Lauderdale/Davie area with her boyfriend and the other lives in Hallandale Beach (North Miami) with her boyfriend. South Beach is only about a 30 min drive for them so they came down to meet us for dinner. We walked a block to Lincoln Rd Mall and walked the strip looking for a good restaurant to try. We ended up choosing the Van Dyke Cafe because the menu looked good and we were starving! I didn’t mention that my sisters were supposed to be down by 8 and we didn’t meet up with them until 930!! Tim and I are very grumpy when were hungry!

We were able to get a table for 6 outside and we ordered Calamari right away. Like I said, we were huuuunnngry!

I ordered the Margarita Pizza and Tim ordered the Lobster Ravioli and we shared. My sister’s boyfriend Will ordered the Fettuccine Alfredo Con Pollo, and Joanna also ordered the Lobster Ravioli. My other sister Ali ordered Grilled Salmon with vegetables (how healthy of her!) and her boyfriend Wes ordered the Churrasco which was  a marinated and grilled 11 oz. skirt steak served with chimichurri sauce.

As much as dinner was delicious, the desserts were just icing on the cake (literally)!! I ordered my favorite Key Lime Pie and Tim ordered Bread Pudding (grandma’s recipe served with vanilla sauce and strawberries). Ali was healthy again and just ordered a cappuccino while Wes ordered the HUGE Banana Split. Lastly, Joanna and Will shared the Chocolate Fondue.

And lastly, you can’t forget pictures of the actual people enjoying this food. I swear my mother was mass texting my sisters and I throughout dinner asking for pictures of us!

Ok ma, here ya go!

The end of Day 4. As always, we are two full to go out after dinner. Seriously, sometimes I think we are 80 at heart. But we are OK with it and that’s all that matters!

This entry was posted in Fun and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

