Top 5 Tuesday: Gear

Below is a list of the top 5 “gear” I wear, use, eat, etc. for my workouts and runs.

  • NUUN
    • Whether I am running or just working out at the gym, I always put NUUN in my water. It helps too because I do’nt drink much water and I love their Lemon Tea flavor. For those of you who don’t know what NUUN is, it is an electrolyte enhanced active hydration tab you put in your water. They are packed with electrolytes and are similar to Gatorade without all of the added sugar. They also have NUUN especially just for all day hydration and “natural” hydration but I haven’t tried those yet. The Active Hydration tabs are designed to hydrate you while you are working out while the others are more geared towards all day hydration.
  • Saucony Running Shorts
    • I bought these 3 years ago at Jack Rabbit Sports in NYC before I ran the Tunnel to Towers 5k and I wear them at least 3x a week. They don’t ride up and they are so comfy!

  • Pro Compression Marathon Socks
    • I am completely biased to Pro Compression’s socks because they are the only compression socks I have ever tried. But, regardless, I have 5 pairs and wear them every time I run. I used to have bad shin splints (so bad I went to PT for them) and these socks do wonders for my legs.
  • Garmin FR210
    • I am fairly new to the GPS watch world and by fairly, I mean 3 months. I can’t believe I ever ran without one! I love that I can check my pace and splits, and also set up intervals for speed workouts so that I don’t have to hit the lap button every interval. It has definitely helped with marathon training and keeping me in check with my pace.

  • Brooks Pure Cadence (NEW)
    • I bought these Brooks last month because my old running shoes (Asics Sky Speed 2) were discontinued and I was on my last pair. I wanted to get a new pair of sneaks and have them broken in by marathon day. These.Shoes.Are.Awesome! And comfy. And good-looking. Since they are performance stability, I still have some support to help with my over-pronating, flat feet.

And that is my favorite running gear. Stay tuned next week for Top 5 Workout Supplements by Guest Blogger Tim!!

What is your favorite running gear?
What can you not run without?

This entry was posted in Fun, Top 5 Tuesday and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Top 5 Tuesday: Gear

  1. Melissa says:

    TEACH ME HOW TO GET RID OF SHIN SPLINTS!! Oh my god, they’ve absolutely ruined every training cycle I’ve ever done. To this day I still suffer. Makes me sad 😦 And I’ve probably tried literally 15-20 pairs of shoes in the past 2 years and none of them help.

  2. RunnerRitsa says:

    Originally, I think I got shin splints because I went out and did too much too soon. When I first started running, I went from 2 miles to 6 miles in less than a month. Big FAIL by me. I also bought shoes from Sports Authority by just picking out ones that looked cool regardless of the type of shoe. Once I took a break and got the right shoes, I was fine. I also only run 3x a week usually so I get a ton of rest.

  3. Adrian Schwaner says:

    Anybody who has ever been to the gym knows that the journey ahead is a long and painful road. Nothing comes easy, and you get exactly what you put in. Whether its getting more our of your workouts, getting past plateaus, or just looking to increase energy and intensity, the new Body Rush pre-workout sports drink may be just the thing you need to give that extra edge.Force Factor, also known for their very popular Nitric Oxide strength enhancer is now introducing one of the most effective pre-workout drinks around. Body Rush is approved for professional athletes, as this product does not contain any mysterious ingredients or dangerous side effects. Even if you are a casual gym-goer, the premium blends are designed to make you feel on top of your game. ”

    Our internet page
    <http://www.foodsupplementcenter.com/turmeric-side-effects/

  4. Pingback: Mobility Monday (4/8) | Runner Ritsa

Leave a Comment

