Fun

Weekend Festivities

Better late than never. Last weekend I had A LOT going on. I flew in from Tampa on Friday and headed up to Tim’s for the night. We went to Red Robin for dinner and then saw Looper at the movies. GREAT movie. I highly recommend it. I love Joseph Gordon Levitt (ever since his 10 things I hate about you days) and he had a stellar performance in this movie.

Saturday morning I drove up to NJ to attend my best friend Amy’s baby shower that evening. I still cannot believe my best friend is married and 7 months pregnant!! It is unreal. I have known Amy since freshman year of HS and it is surreal how much time flies.

Me & the momma to be!
Friends & momma to be! (Danielle, Lindsay, Lindsay, Amy (momma to be), me, and Dana

Amy’s maid of honor and best friend from college just started her own cookie business and made the baby bottle and baby onesie cookies for the shower. These cookies not only look great, they taste great! Check her out on facebook @ Chic Cookie Company.

There was also a delicious cake with strawberry filling for dessert!

I headed back to Amy’s house after the shower for some girl time with Amanda (Chic Cookie Company) and Cynthia (Amy’s other best friend from college) and some more cookie eating.

Before heading back to Maryland on Sunday morning, my mommy and I made some delicious steel cut oats with bananas, apples, raw honey, and cinnamon in very festive Halloween bowls.

Sunday night, I went to the Eagles/Giants game in Philly with Tim, Alyssa, and our friend Will. Talk about a great game (if you are an Eagles fan)!!
If you weren’t watching, Vick actually played well (no interceptions) and the Eagles won 19-17 after the Giants missed not 1 but 2 field goals!

Me & roomie before the game
Walking into Lincoln Financial Field
Not zoomed in! Row 19!
Touchdown EAGLES! 7-0

This was my first attendance at an Eagles game and I loved it! Although expensive, I will definitely check for more tickets!! GO EAGLES!!!

What did you do last weekend?
Any other Eagles fans!?

2 thoughts on “Weekend Festivities”

  1. Wow, you guys were super close. Incredible seats!! Glad Vick was able to pull it together for once. Any game where the NYG lose is a great game in my book!

    I haven’t been to a football game since I lived in Florida, used to be an annual tradition to get tickets for MIA/NE game. Sadly I’d have to drive to Houston (3hrs away) to see the Pats play now. And the game is actually in Foxboro this year so we won’t be able to make it up there. Hopefully next year!

  2. Incredible, but super EXPENSIVE seats. I am so glad Vick finally showed up. He played great! I hope you get to go to a game soon. Arent you in Dallas? I know they are in a different conference, but do the Patriots ever play there?

Leave a Comment

