Eats, Fun

What I Ate Wednesday

Happy Wednesday and Happy WIAW day. What I Ate Wednesday is hosted by Peas & Crayons. This week’s WIAW is a look into what I ate all day Monday while I was off from work getting in some R&R.

I woke up and had a Dannon Key Lime Greek Yogurt. Yummy. This yogurt tastes so much like key lime pie that sometimes I am tempted to top it with graham cracker for the full effect. I also had half of an egg white and cheese omelet made by Tim himself!

For lunch, I had a an English Muffin with apple butter and a few Jalapeno Jack flavored Pretzel Crisps. I also had a bowl of broccoli as part of Day 1 of The Lean Green Bean‘s October Photo a Day Challenge.

After my run on Monday, I decided to stop at the natural foods markets in Newark for some yummy treats. I picked up a bag of Basil, Asiago Cheese, and Pine nut ravioli and some salad ingredients.

I made the ravioli with some tomato sauce and a salad full of mixed greens, dried pears, broccoli slaw, cucumbers with a pear gorgonzola vinaigrette.

Stay tuned for next week’s WIAW. To learn more about WIAW, check out Peas & Crayons blog.

Leave a Comment

