Week 14 WW Recap

My workouts have either been cut short lately or not completed at all due to my knee injury. Lately, I have been embarrassed to even post my weekly workout recaps because there haven’t really been any workouts. Each week I get ambitious and then my knee goes and tells me to F### myself, sorry for the profanity.

Monday October 8:
Off

Tuesday October 9:
5 mile easy run (5.1 tempo, 44:10)
NTC circuit

Wednesday October 10:
Speed Work
8 x 800m – 7:41 pace
90 sec RI (5.25, 46:12)
Strength Training

Thursday October 11:
7 mile Tempo Run (5 @ 8:20 pace)
Kickball

Friday October 12:
Rest Day

Saturday October 13:
Long Run
18 miles

Sunday October 14:
Long Run Recovery Day
Yoga

Total weekly mileage: 10.35 miles
(FAIL!)

This entry was posted in Marathon Training, Weekly Workouts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

