Marathon Training, Weekly Workouts

Week 15 WW Recap

Hopefully resting my knee this week will help this miracle of me actually running the Philadelphia Marathon in less than 4 weeks! I worked on my upper body this week but definitely not as much as I had liked. I guess I got a little ambitious especially when I haven’t lifted hard in months. I was sore for days after my first workout! But it felt good!

Monday October 15:
Jamie Eason’s Live Fit Trainer Workout
Back, Arms, & Abs (72 minutes of lifting!)
I moved this workout to Tuesday because I was tired and just needed to rest on Monday.

Tuesday October 16:
Cardio (Bike/Elliptical if I have no knee pain)
Jamie Eason’s Quads & Calves
Jamie Eason’s Live Fit Trainer Workout
Back, Arms, & Abs (72 minutes of lifting!)

Wednesday October 17:
Cardio (elliptical for 30 minutes)
Jamie Eason’s Chest, Shoulders, & Abs

Thursday October 18:
Jamie Eason’s Hamstrings, Glutes, & Calves
45 minutes on the elliptical
Kickball

Friday October 19:
Jamie Eason’s Back, Biceps, & Abs

Saturday October 20:
Off

Sunday October 21:
Off

Total weekly mileage: 0
Total weekly workout minutes: 2 hours and 57 minutes

Leave a Comment

