Weekly Workout (Wk17) 10/29-11-4

Due to Hurricane Sandy and my inability to run outside or get to the gym for I dont know how many days, I am switching up my schedule a little bit. I hope I can actually run the scheduled runs for this week!

Monday October 29:
Speed Work
1 mile warm up, 5 x 1k (400m RI), 1 mile cool down
Home WOD (10,9,8,7,6,5,4,3,2,1) Squats, Sit ups, Burpees

Tuesday October 30:
NTC 45 min Cardio Circuit
Home WOD

Wednesday October 31:
Tempo run 6 miles (3 @ 8:00)
Jamie Eason’s Back, Biceps, & Abs

Thursday November 1:
Jamie Eason’s Hamstrings, Glutes, & Calves
Cardio
Physical Therapy- I am starting PT for my Knee and IT band this week. Hoping it helps in a faster recovery for a somewhat successful marathon on November 18!

Friday November 2:
Rest Day

Saturday November 3:
18 mile long run attempt at whatever pace my body wants

Sunday November 4:
Rest Day
Watch Ashley kill it in the NYC Marathon!

This entry was posted in Marathon Training, Weekly Workouts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

