Salt Tavern Birthday Dinner

Tim’s birthday was over a week ago but this is the first time I have had time to upload the pictures from dinner after everything that has occurred, i.e. Hurricane Sandy or whom I’d like to call a vicious bitch. Sorry for the profanity but this hurricane devastated not only my hometown but the Jersey Shore, NYC, and so much more.

Anyway, on a lighter note here are some delicious pictures of Tim’s birthday dinner at Salt Tavern. Salt is located in Upper Fells Point (Baltimore City for all of you non MD folk) and I have heard so many great things about it. Every time Tim and I had decided to check it out, it was booked. So, a month before his birthday I called and made a reservation for 4. FINALLY, we had a table. We drove down from Elkton (an hour drive) with two of his friends Matt and his wife Ryann.

First off, presents! In transformers wrapping paper, obviously

Before dinner couple picture

Beer for Tim

Pomegranate Tequila Martini for me!

We ordered some appetizers to share….

Duck fat fries with 3 dipping sauces

Mahi Mahi Ceviche

Pear & Beet salad

Next came the delicious entrees…

Matt & I both ordered the bacon wrapped veal tenderloin with lobster mushroom gnocchi

Tim ordered the chicken with shredded brussels sprouts and macaroni and cheese

Ryann ordered the tuna with tuna wontons and seaweed salad

And now my favorite part… dessert!

Birthday boy blowing out the candles

Tim ordered the apple tart with caramel dipping sauce

 

Matt ordered the cheese and fruit plate

Ryann and I ordered the dessert they are known for… goat cheese doughnuts with a lavender honey and coffee ice cream

Salt was amazing and I will definitely go back, even if its just for the goat cheese doughnuts!!

And….Happy 29th Birthday to my very handsome and wonderful boyfriend!!

This entry was posted in Eats and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Salt Tavern Birthday Dinner

  1. Pingback: My Week in Photos: Work trip and Family | Runner Ritsa

Leave a Comment

