Week 17 WW Recap

Again, a big fail of a week. I realized that I have lacked a whole lot of motivation due to my injuries the past few months. I HATE cross training when it is my only source of training. When I can’t run, I don’t exercise and I eat like shit. I need some motivation. Help!

Monday October 29:
Speed Work
1 mile warm up, 5 x 1k at 7:47 (400m RI), 1 mile cool down (6.0 miles, 58:01)
Home WOD (10,9,8,7,6,5,4,3,2,1) Squats, Sit ups, Burpees (8:40min)
10 min bike

  • Successful workout day but my knee hurt like whoa

Tuesday October 30:
NTC 45 min Cardio Circuit
Home WOD
Plank 2:02min

Wednesday October 31:
Tempo run 6 miles (3 @ 8:00) (5.1 miles, 43:28)
Jamie Eason’s Back, Biceps, & Abs

Thursday November 1:
Jamie Eason’s Hamstrings, Glutes, & Calves
Cardio
Physical Therapy- My physical therapist told me not to do any exercise that amounted to even a 1 on a 1-10 scale. boooooo.
Home WOD (5 push ups, 10 sit ups, 15 squats, x10) 10:00min

Friday November 2:
Rest Day

Saturday November 3:
18 mile long run attempt at whatever pace my body wants Cant run!! ::sad face::

Sunday November 4:
Rest Day
Watch Ashley kill it in the NYC Marathon!
As you know the NYC marathon was canceled due to Hurricane Sandy’s bitchiness. In my opinion, I think it was the best decision that could be made with everything going on.

Also, with the marathon so close and my lack of running, I emailed the peeps at the Philadelphia Marathon to ask if I can transfer to the half marathon. Even though my knee isn’t heeled, if it feels better by November 18th, I definitely feel more comfortable running the 13.1 distance rather than the 26.2 distance. Crossing my fingers that they allow for the change!

This entry was posted in Marathon Training, Weekly Workouts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Week 17 WW Recap

  1. Kara says:

    I had to switch to the half for Philly too!! They told me they couldn’t technically switch it and to just run the half course instead, and that will be fine!

Leave a Comment

