PB and J Protein Oatmeal (and Sweat Pink Giveaway)

This morning did not start out well. I woke up late for work and stood in front of my closet for at least 10 minutes just staring at my clothes. After I finally got ready, I stopped in the kitchen to make breakfast before I headed to work. I have been making PB&J Oatmeal for a few weeks now and it tastes just like a crust-less PB&J sandwich. Seriously! Today, I decided to add some protein powder though. I have been tracking my protein intake lately and have noticed that I can’t ever get to my 120g a day and always have a balance of at least 30g left over.

PB&J Oats

I use either Quaker Oats or Wegmans brand Old Fashioned Oats and Optimum Protein Powder in Vanilla Ice Cream. Any kind of jelly (I prefer grape) and creamy peanut butter will work. It’s your breakfast!

And now, a giveaway…

Fit Approach is a healthy community of fitness enthusiasts that like to “Sweat Pink!” Fit Approach was started by cousins, Jamie and Alyse, who were born with both entrepreneurial and fitness bones in their body leading them to this great company. Fit Approach‘s mission is:

“We believe that kicking ass is best done in pretty shoes. We’ve learned that real women sweat, and sweat hard. We know that assertiveness, strength, and ambition are the ultimate feminine qualities. We concede that sometimes it takes hours to get ready, but we’re also no strangers to just rolling out of bed and going. We’re convinced that we run faster in pink shoelaces. We believe in pushing ourselves, and we believe in giving ourselves a break, too. We’re all about the rush of endorphins and the thrill of the challenge. We’re all for looking great and feeling even better. We’re committed to finding our best fit, and making it stick.

How do we get there?
We climb.
We journey.
We balance.
We reward.”

As a Sweat Pink Ambassador (read more about it here), i live a fairly healthy life (even with an injury) and hope to inspire others to live a healthy life. This does not mean you can’t eat a cupcake now and then (remember that!). Anyway, as a Sweat Pink Ambassador, I am honored to wear the sweat pink shoelaces and also very excited to giveaway 1 pair of SWEAT PINK SHOELACES to two lucky winners. I am also very excited to have my first giveaway!!

Do you live a life with a zest for fitness and health? If you answered yes, then you should be wearing pink shoelaces!

How to enter (mandatory):

  • Comment below stating how you like to “Sweat Pink.”

For additional entries and chances to win:

  • Tweet the following: “I entered to win Sweat Pink shoelaces from @runnerritsa. You should to! http://wp.me/p2BzXS-em ” Don’t forget to comment on this post letting me know!

There you have it. 3 chances to win Fit Approach’s Sweat Pink Shoelaces. Will you be one of the lucky two?

This giveaway closes tomorrow, Thursday December 20th at 10:00pm. Winners will be announced Friday morning, December 21st!

GOOD LUCK!

This entry was posted in Eats, giveaway and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to PB and J Protein Oatmeal (and Sweat Pink Giveaway)

  1. I sweatpink by committing to fitness for myself and my children. 2013 is year of fitness for everyone in my family. Stating January 1 with a Commitment Day Race. Be better, do better, live better.

  2. My goal for 2013 is to become a Sweat Pink Ambassador!
    I’m committed to being a better me, mind, body and spirit.

  3. lindsay says:

    I sweat pink every morning when I fight the urge to roll back over in bed. I get out there every morning!

  4. lindsay says:

    I tweeted the Sweaty Pink goodness 😀

  5. lindsay says:

    Just followed you both on Twitter!! YAY!

  6. I follow you and @runnerritsa on twitter @Ms_aimeeC

Leave a Comment

