Cardio Workouts, Eats, Strength Training

Greatist Workout

Today has been the first day I actually feel almost 100% when it comes to the sore throat and head cold I had last week and it was my first day back in the gym where I had a great sweat session.

Earlier today I had lunch at a local deli with my roommate Jen and had a yummy salad. This deli’s signature salad is grilled chicken, roasted red peppers, artichoke hearts, tomatoes, provolone cheese and a house made vinaigrette of olive oil, lemon juice, and spicy mustard. I never thought of a spicy mustard as the base to a salad dressing. Sure, I have seen and tried honey mustard but never spicy mustard. BEST. FIND. EVER.

photo 1-6

After work today I headed straight to the gym. I wore my new #imagreatist t-shirt and absolutely love the fit!

photo 2-9

I have been getting frustrated looking for strength training workouts that I like and stick to so today I decided to make my own workout for this week. I want to feel sore tomorrow and after many strength workouts, I don’t find myself feeling sore which in my head means I got a great workout.

Today’s workout was Chest & Biceps and Cardio after.

ChestBicepsWorkout

 

After this hour workout (yeah buddy!!) I jumped on the elliptical and did 32 minutes (don’t ask me why) while watching the intramural basketball game going on in the gym and then hopped on the bike to finish up 13 minutes to get a 45 minute cardio workout.

I came home to a Chipotle Burrito Bowl (Thanks Alyssa!) and an Optimum Nutrition Whey Protein Shake in Chocolate Malt. I finished up with some healthy bites, courtesy of Cotter Crunch!

IMG_3181
Yep, all mine!

Happy Monday!!

Leave a Comment

