Strong, Sexy Shoulders Workout

Like I mentioned yesterday, I have been coming up with my own combination of exercises since I can’t seem to find ones I like lately. Yesterday was Shoulders and Abs day. I always start with strength training and follow up those exercises with some sort of cardio. Yesterday, I was short on time so I hopped on the elliptical for 20 minutes. I ended up covering about 2.1 miles and burning 200 calories in those 20 minutes. With short workouts, I like to up the intensity.

ShouldersAbs

If you don’t know how to do any of these exercises or would like to know the correct form, I have some links to videos and directions for each of the exercises listed in my workout. Some of the exercises are self explanatory and I did not list them.

Push Press– I am obviously not a body builder so I used a 30lb. barbell.

Arnold Press– I used 15 lb weights

Shoulder Press– I also used 15 lb. weights for this exercise. Shoulder presses are the same as the arnold press but your palms are facing away at the start position rather than toward you.

Lateral Raise– I have weak shoulders so I use 8 lb. dumbbells

Front Raise– 8 lb. weights

Russian Twists– I used a medicine ball rather than a plate

Decline Oblique Twists–  I couldn’t really find a good video but this one shows the basic movement. I do a full sit up and then twist to the left as I am sitting back. I come back up to a sit up position and then repeat on the other side.

I will be posting my new weight training workouts the day after I do them if you would like to follow along with me. I have been weight lifting for about 3 years now and I am nowhere need an expert but I think I know a thing or two. If you want me to help you with coming up with your own plan or modifying this one, don’t hesitate to email me!

Happy Lifting!

This entry was posted in Strength Training and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

