Fun, Life

Monotony (and Florida Bound)

Sorry I haven’t posted a lot lately. I just don’t want to bore you with my monotonous life lately. I feel like for the past few weeks I have been doing the same thing over and over again and just haven’t found something exciting to talk about. This is what a day in the life of Ritsa looks like:

6:15- Wake up
6:30- Leave for work
7:00-4:30- Work
4:30-6:30- Workout/drive home
6:30- Make and eat dinner
7:00-8:30- Lay around and watch TV with roomies (aka time I could be blogging)
8:30-9:30- Shower and get ready for bed
9:30-10 Bed time!!!

Wow.. I feel like the most boring person ever. Oh and I also started writing the times in military time… I work too much!!

I do have some fun and exciting things coming along in the next few weeks. I have been so stressed out at work that my roommate Alyssa and I decided to book a spur of the moment trip down to South Florida to see my sisters for an extended weekend. That “extended weekend” turned into 6 days and we are leaving in…. 18 days!! Woot woot! I am so excited to see these fine ladies…

IMG_1807
aka seeeesters

And of course I am most excited (sorry I’m not sorry) for this…

IMG_1698

And the best news yet? Tonight Tim’s dad is getting two Border Collie/Lab mix puppies to foster until they are adopted. They are only 8 and 10 pounds! Our plan tonight is to show up at his parents to play with the puppies all night and of course, Skeeter and Ewok!

IMG_1505

I am nervous to see how attention hog Skeeter will react to the puppies. We shall see… And until then, I leave you in anticipation of tomorrow’s puppy filled post.

Happy Saturday!

 

4 thoughts on “Monotony (and Florida Bound)”

  1. I wouldn’t wish your schedule on anyone! Take your time that you do have to do what makes you happy! I’m crazy jealous of your upcoming trip. You’re going to have an absolute blast!

Leave a Comment

