Foodie Penpals

April Foodie Penpals Reveal Day

FPP-post

It’s reveal day! This month’s foodie penpals package is brought to you (and me, of course) by Will at Organic Food Pantry. But before I get to the package I received, I’ll inform you that the package I sent out this month was to Stacy at Wanderlust Hearts. I sent her a package full of dairy free and gluten free snacks to include tons of LARABARS. From what I hear, she and her husband enjoyed the package. I mean, who doesn’t love LARABARS??!!!

Now, onto the package I received!

 

photo(7)

  • Bolthouse Farms smoothies– I haven’t tried the individual sized bottles Will sent me yet but I have had Bolthouse Farms before and they are a yummy breakfast replacement. I love me some strawberry banana smoothies!
  • Garden of Eatin’ Sea Salt Pita Chips– These. Are. Amazing! I bought some black truffle hummus at the Farmer’s Market this past weekend and the combination is delicious! And yes, this is the first time I have tried one of the Garden of Eatin’ products and no, I do not live under a rock.
  • Food Should Taste Good Sweet Potato Chips– One word, yum!! I have bought these before and was really excited to have them arrive in my box this month!
  • CLIF Bar White Chocolate Macadamia Nut – I love CLIF Bars and although this is not one of my favorite flavors, i never turn down a CLIF Bar.. unless it has mint in it. Yuck!

Want to learn more about Foodie Penpals? Check out Lindsay’s blog, The Lean Green Bean.

Here is an explanation of the program:

-On the 5th of the month, you will receive your penpal pairing via email. It will be your responsibility to contact your penpal and get their mailing address and any other information you might need like allergies or dietary restrictions.
-You will have until the 15th of the month to put your box of goodies in the mail. On the last day of the month, you will post about the goodies you received from your penpal!
-The boxes are to be filled with fun foodie things, local food items or even homemade treatsThe spending limit is $15The box must also include something written. This can be anything from a note explaining what’s in the box, to a fun recipe…use your imagination!
-You are responsible for figuring out the best way to ship your items depending on their size and how fragile they are. (Don’t forget about flat rate boxes!)
-Foodie Penpals is open to blog readers as well as bloggers. If you’re a reader and you get paired with a blogger, you can choose to write a short guest post for your penpal to post on their blog about what you received. If two readers are paired together, neither needs to worry about writing a post for that month.
– Foodie Penpals is open to US, Canadian residents & UK residents.

 

3 thoughts on “April Foodie Penpals Reveal Day”

Leave a Comment

