CrossFit, Life

8 weeks to the Muscle Up

If you are a woman, a blogger, or read a ton of women’s health blogs then you most likely have heard of Under Armour’s #whatsbeautiful campaign. Taken from their website:

“Declare a goal. Then show us how it’s done.

Together we’re redefining the female athlete by setting epic goals and pushing past where we’ve ever been and where we thought we could go. Join us. Set your own personal goal. Then document your journey by posting videos and photos that tell your story from start to victory.
We’ll continuously post challenges for you. But that’s just the beginning. Show us your journey. Show us what makes your story the one that stands out from the rest. If you meet your goal, set a new one. Make it even bigger. Prove to everyone, and yourself, that you have more than what it takes.

The Competition.

Every week we’ll give away Under Armour Swag Bags full of gear to women who are seriously getting it. We’ll also feature profiles on our home page and in the “Top Performers” section of women who are really setting an example for all of us.
After 8 weeks, we’ll announce the 10 finalists who’ve documented the most impressive, motivated, monumental stories.
Winners will be announced mid-July.”

For more details, check out Under Armour‘s website.

392996_10151613450796287_1381435928_n

I participated in a very fun and motivating twitter chat with Under Armour and FitFluential on Wendsday night. Under Armour and FitFluential’s ambassadors have teamed up to join this “movement” and motivate others to reach towards a goal you have set for yourself. You sign up as an individual and can join FitFluential ambassador’s teams depending on the goal you have set for yourself. Teams goals range from losing weight, a marathon/race PR, joining CrossFit, you get the point…

I decided to join Lindsay‘s team Team Get Strong. Since joining CrossFit in January of this year, I have realized how much I would like my body to look strong and toned rather than strive to look skinny. I love the bodies of some of the elite CrossFitters and have changed my outlook on what my body should look like and #whatsbeautiful to me. STRENGTH. Lindsay started CrossFit not too long before me and I am amazed to see how far she has come. She is a BEAST when it comes to some of the CrossFit WODs (workout of the day) I see her post on her blog. That girl can do pullups like its her job! Girl crush!

My specific goal I want to achieve within the general goal to GET STRONG is to get my first muscle up. If you CrossFit, then you know how big of a milestone it is when someone gets their first muscle up. If you don’t even know what a muscle up is, check out the video here. It is a combination of a pull up and a dip….on gymnastics rings. The girl in the video, Camille Leblanc-Bazinet is one of my other girl crushes, along with Christmas Abbott.

tumblr_mfxdmbbgnz1rk0z0lo1_500
Camille
CFR_Xmas-031
Christmas Abbott

Follow me in my journey towards the muscle up by signing up and declaring your own goal. Check out my profile here.

$6D03F0CF09466DB6

I WILL achieve a muscle up in 8 weeks. I WILL.

#whatsbeautiful to you?
What are your goals!?

3 thoughts on “8 weeks to the Muscle Up”

Leave a Comment

