Friday Fun: Summertime

I loveee surveys, blah, blah, you’ve heard that again and again. Before I head down to Annapolis today for the Zooma Annapolis Half Marathon (tomorrow morning), I will leave you with a survey about summer! Because, it is here! 90 and sunny today!!

Thanks Sarah for the great survey!

Describe your perfect summer day.
Laying on the jersey shore with a bunch of magazines, books, and some friends and family (Tim, you can come too) on a beautifully, sunny day without a cloud in the sky!

IMG_1093

Summer 2012

Favorite BBQ food.
Cheeseburgers! And a refreshing beer to go with it!

Favorite article of clothing to wear in the summer.
A bathing suit and sun dress. Or shorts and a cute tank!

IMG_1504

I was trying to find a picture of my favorite summer outfit but I got distracted by puppies.

 

What color is your favorite swimsuit?

Please see picture for visual answer.

No, i am not picking my butt!

No, i am not picking my butt!

 

Ice cream or popsicles?

Ice cream! Vanilla with rainbow sprinkles on a wafer cone!

photo-15

Which is better: 85 degree weather or 65 degree weather?

85!! Bring on the heat and the beach! But if I am running, I would prefer the 65 degree weather.

Pick one: A day spent hiking or a day spent on the beach?

Beach.. do you see a trend here?

Current favorite song of summer?

Florida Georgia Line’s Get your shine on.

Favorite summer workout.

Summer 5ks!

Baseball games or music festivals?

I don’t really do either that often. How about a local band at a local bar?

Favorite month of summer.

July! 4th of July and my birthday!

Best summer memory.

Last summer was a pretty good summer. Lots of trips up to the beach, rooftop crab eating in Baltimore, and weddings!

547117_10100490337980735_1646056379_n

 

Now, its your turn! Post on your blog or leave some of your answers in the comments. Have a great weekend! Happy Friday!

 

This entry was posted in Fun, Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Friday Fun: Summertime

  1. Florida Georgia Line is definitely my band for the summer. Great post and awesome picture. Enjoy your summer 🙂

  2. pickyrunner says:

    LOVE your bathing suit! And your answer for ice cream. You can’t get it without sprinkles. No way. Oh, and also I literally took an identical picture of the beach. I should have just stolen it from your post instead of going to the trouble of taking one myself! I did a double take haha

Leave a Comment

