National Running Day Giveaway

$6F0EC1CAA092814B

Happy National Running Day!!! How are you celebrating running day? I did my speed work yesterday but today’s CrossFit WOD incorporated 3x400m of running along with rowing and burpees!

s3b9fgux_1370474851

According to the National Running Day website, here are a few ways that you can celebrate National Running Day.

$43F9353B3DC05BAD

$39135D4D3B3925B5

$769A05FEE6B1764B

And to make National Running Day even more exciting, I have a GREAT giveaway. Mizuno was nice enough to offer 1 pair of Mizuno sneakers to a very lucky reader. Your choice! Check out their website to view all of the sneakers they have to offer. If you don’t know what kind of shoe you need, they have a great tool that helps you figure it out! Find your perfect fit!

I have been wearing Mizunos since the end of last year and I love them. The Wave Inspires (stability shoe) are the first pair of sneakers that have kept me injury free for the last few months. They are comfy, light, and pretty, duh!

photo 4-14 photo 3-21

Enter to win below!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Remember to also comment on this post to be entered in the giveaway.
A winner will be announced on Monday! Good Luck!

This entry was posted in CrossFit, giveaway, running and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

67 Responses to National Running Day Giveaway

  1. I wear Mizunos because they are super comfortable and keep me injury free.

  2. Ashley says:

    I don’t wear Mizuno’s but I would love to try them out because I’ve heard great things about the brand. I would try the Wave Rider 16. Seems like a good neutral shoe.

  3. mermont84 says:

    I dont wear them currently b/c I need to earn some $ for them – I need them b/c my feet hurt lately after I run

  4. I am on my second pair of Mizuno Wave Inspire and I love them! What a great stable shoe! Happy to have found your blog:-)

  5. Lauri says:

    I never tried Mizuno’s but I would love to try the Prophecy 2. I heard Mizuno’s were great and they come in my school colors, blue and orange. These sneakers would motivate me to run faster and farther!

  6. Suzanne says:

    I wear Mizunos (Wave Riders and Wave Inspires) because they seem to be the perfect fit for my feet and I’ve never had any pain running in them. I’d love to have Mizuno help me pick out the right pair for trail running!

  7. Arielle says:

    I love Mizunos the wave riders are my favorite. They are light weight but super supportive. Plus they come on awesome colors. You can’t go wrong

  8. Pingback: National Running Day 2013 | The way I Run my life

  9. pickyrunner says:

    THIS IS THE BEST GIVEAWAY I’VE SEEN IN A LONG TIME! I wear mizunos because I feel like i’m running on air. The wave inspires are supportive but still light. Oh, and the colors. I love the neon.

  10. Wow, awesome giveaway! I would love to have the wave riders or wave inspires! πŸ™‚

  11. Don’t run in Mizuno because I’ve never tried them. I’ve won a few pairs of Brooks so I’m currently running in those! I’d like to try the Wave Precision for support with speed!

  12. Jill says:

    I celebrated National Running Day with a track workout with the womens 5k group I’m coaching! So fun!

    • Jill says:

      Oh and I currently wear Nikes but would love to try Mizunos. I know so many bloggers swear by them. I wear super cushioned shoes so maybe the Wave Riders would work for me?

  13. Mandy says:

    I would love to try the mizuno prophecy or wave rider!

  14. Tim h says:

    I would love to try a pair out since the great ritsarunner recommends them! Great work on the new PR a few weeks ago! I bet those cupcakes were amazing πŸ˜‰

  15. Rachel says:

    Omg I love Mizunos they’re my favorite running shoes and were my first pair for cross country!

  16. Janice says:

    I don’t wear them because this is the first time I’ve been introduced to them. I’d like to try them because I’m reading a lot of good things about them. I’d pick something like the Mizuno Women’s Wave Nirvana 8 Running Shoes

  17. i’ve never run in Mizunos, but I would love to give them a try!

  18. pastelhell says:

    i’ve never owned them but they look so comfy

  19. Carson says:

    I wear Mizunos because they are the only shoe I can run in that keeps me injury and pain free.

  20. I wear Mizunos because I’ve been a faithful customer since middle school and just never switched. I wore them for softball and field hockey cleats and they never failed to hold up season to season. Now more than ever I rely on the Mizuno brand to deliver shoes to carry me across the finish lines πŸ™‚ I❀ Mizunos! Thanks for sharing!

  21. Marla says:

    I’d choose the Mizuno Prophecy. I need a shoe that will eliminate my runner’s knee and it helps that it’s cute. πŸ™‚

  22. Shannon says:

    I wear Mizuno Wave Inspire 8’s. They provide the perfect amount of suppoort. I’d love to try some other Mizuno models.

  23. Erica Brown says:

    I wear mizuno’s because they are light and it my feet great!

  24. I love love love my Mizuno’s. My favorite were the precisions but they are being discontinued 😦 So I have been wearing the wave riders and waiting for the new wave sayonara shoes coming out in July.

  25. Jennifer says:

    I wear Mizuno Wave Riders because they were recommended to me & they are good, reliable shoes that offer just the right amount of stability for my long runs.

  26. Jen B says:

    I wear Mizuno wave riders because they were recommended to me by my local running store, and they’ve helped with shin splints!

  27. davebessom says:

    I love Mizunos! I’ve been injury free since I bought my first pair of Wave Inspires four years ago!

  28. Lisa says:

    I havent ever tried Mizunos but I think I would like to try Mizuno Wave Universe 4

  29. brandylee033183 says:

    I do not currently wear Mizuno’s but Ive heard nothing but great things about them. I need new running shoes now and these would be perfect on my feet!

  30. Anna says:

    I am currently wearing Brooks but lately have been wanting to try Mizunos. Admittedly, its because their shoes are by far the coolest colors of any brand of running shoes. I am not entirely sure but I would potentially get a pair of trail running shoes as I have been wanting to get a pair but just haven’t had the extra money. The women’s Ascend 7’s are pretty and very tempting. Awesome giveaway! And happy belated running day!

  31. Lynn says:

    I currently run in Mizuno Wave Inspires…but I’d love to try the Elixir or the Nirvana! πŸ™‚

  32. Jeffrey says:

    I wear Mizuno’s because that is the brand I started running in a few years ago and have been completely satisfied. I currently run in the Wave Inspire but would like to give the lighter Elixir a try.

  33. Tyler says:

    Love the Mizuno’s, need a new pair of the Wave Riders!

  34. BEST GIVEAWAY! I wear Mizunos b/c they are supportive and LIGHT. I feel like I’m actually running on air in the Mushas! PLus (knock on wood) I haven’t gotten hurt πŸ™‚

  35. Lauren says:

    I’ve never worm Mizunos, but I’ve heard wonderful things! I would love to try out your stability shoe – I think it would be much better for my knees and flat feet!

  36. racebunny says:

    I’ve clocked 300 miles since March in my Mizuno Wave Inspire 9s – and still have 14 races to go this year. Would love, love, love another pair. This racing lark is getting pricey!

  37. I am due to get new running shoes and the Mizuno’s are the most comfy pair I have ever worn!

  38. Cassie B says:

    I’ve never worn Mizunos, but I’ve heard that they are great shoes. I really like the look of the wave rider 16’s though.

  39. Tom Dean says:

    I was an Asics user for years and then my trusted (and locally owned) running store recommended I try Mizuno’s – I’ve been wearing Mizuno’s for a year now and have set PR’s in a half marathon and 5K with these shoes – uh, ya – I’m sold on Mizuno’s! Would love LOVE to win a pair (just married off my daughter = no extra $$ right now for new running shoes!)

  40. Steffi says:

    I love my new mizuno wave inspire 9! They give me the best support and are awesome in the new orange! I will be wearing sporting them at every road race this summer πŸ™‚

  41. Catey says:

    I LOVE Mizunos! My Wave Elixirs are my BRF.

  42. Liz Colville says:

    Woohoo! Mizunos fit me like a glove. They’re the best shaped shoe for my foot and I love that the brand always finds new innovations to keep their shoes lightweight!

  43. Emma says:

    I recently switched to Mizunos and LOVE THEM. They are light and fit much better than the Asics I used to wear–no more black toenails.

  44. I have yet to try Mizunos but all I hear is good things about them! I’d want to try the Wave Creation 14’s.

  45. Chris Donovan says:

    Wave Elixir 9’s for this guy!

  46. Lisa says:

    Mizunos are great! I love when they come to Boston CitySports run club to rep their gear!

  47. Mallory says:

    Mizunos are the only sneaker I’ll run in now. I’ve only run in the Elixirs to date. Mizunos are super light, and AMAZING.

  48. Lauren says:

    I’ve been fitted to the Inspire and Elixir and love them.

  49. Amy says:

    I love my Wave Rider 16s, so comfortable and have kept me injury free since I started running in them a year ago (started in the 15s and upgraded to the 16s in Nov).

  50. Angela says:

    I wear Mizunos now after running through plantar fasciitis. Once I switched, it’s much more bearable…I don’t think I could go back!

  51. Erika says:

    I wore Mizunos through high school and college for volleyball, but never thought to try them for running! I’d love to give them a chance!

  52. Hoby says:

    I love the Wave Rider series!

  53. Sarah says:

    Love mizuno!! Enter me!!

  54. Tommy says:

    I love my Mizunos, currently running in riders and inspires. I would like to try a pair of cursoris.

  55. Drew Weiman says:

    I wear Mizuno Wave Insprie because they got me through the first 60 miles of the Leadville 100 last year and never let me down!

  56. John Sentz says:

    I wear Mizuno Wave Rider 16’s because of their fit and responsive ride. I would love to try some Wave Elixir’s!

  57. I wear Mizuno’s because they all me to have so many Mezamashii runs! I have multiple pairs, that I take great care of.. and it’s totally worth my time and effort.

  58. Tyson says:

    I love mizuno running shoes because they work perfect with my orthotics, and have helped me beat some old injuries and really enjoy running again!

  59. Erin O says:

    I’ve never run in Mizuno shoes but I love their other running gear. Would love to try the shoes!

  60. Alyson says:

    Love these shoes! Bought some and thinking about getting another pair!

  61. Pat J says:

    I want to try these to see if it would help my heel striking

  62. Chad says:

    I wear Mizuno;s because they are the best, enough said.

Leave a Comment

