Friday Fun: Fitness Survey

Happy Friday everyone! I am so excited for the weekend and a very short week next week before a 5 DAY WEEKEND!!! Since it’s Friday and I haven’t completed a survey in a few weeks, I was happy to see this fitness survey pop up on Julie and Tina‘s blog.

1. What did you eat for breakfast?

Today’s breakfast was a Turkey bacon, egg white, and cheese sandwich (minus the bottom part of the english muffin) from Starbucks and a Fage Apple Cinnamon Raisin yogurt. If you have never try this flavor and are one of those people that love cinnamon raisin swirl bread topped with cream cheese, this is your yogurt! It’s delicious!

2. How much water do you drink a day?

Not enough. I keep saying I am going to drink more and I simply just forget. I can go to the gym at 4pm and realize I had one glass of water ALL DAY. No wonder I get side stitches when I run!

3. What is your current favorite workout?

CrossFit Met Con’s. These are the crazy cardio workouts that show up a couple of times a week. For example, we had a work out last week of a 400m run, box jumps, and power snatches. Man, was I sweating!

IMG_4991

 

4. How many calories do you eat a day?

Between 1500 and 1600 if my portion estimates are correct. or what Myfitnesspal tells me! Check out my post about my caloric intake,  how I choose what I eat, and if it fits your macros!

5. What are your favorite healthy snacks?

Today I brought Chia Crisps (Dill Pickle flavor) and Smartfood’s Cinnamon Brown Sugar Multigrain Popped Chips. Most days I have a banana with peanut butter and honey.

6. What do you usually eat for lunch?

Lately I have been eating sandwiches on Arnold’s flatbread or lean ground beef and broccoli. Or if I am very lucky, PANERA!

7. What is your favorite body part to strength train?

When I used to strength train at the gym, I loved to work on biceps. I don’t focus on one body part any more with CrossFit. I rarely do bicep curls anymore but have seen such a change in my muscle tone. I actually can see my biceps!

8. What is your least favorite body part to strength train?

Abs! They should just show up with the cardio and other activities I do, right? I hate any type of crunch, plank, etc. I seriously hate ab exercises. Don’t make me do them!

9. What are your “bad” food cravings?

Cupcakes, cake, dessert. Anything sweet. Seriously. If it is near me, I have absolutely no will power.

photo-15

photo 1(12)

10. Do you take vitamins or supplements?

I should, but I don’t. I have a huge bottle of Women’s vitamins at my desk and apparently it is too hard for me to open the bottle and take one a day.

11. How often do you eat out?

Once a weekend, at least. And I usually get take out during the week at least once.

12. Do you eat fast food?

Define fast food. I eat Panera and Chipotle. I don’t eat McDonalds except for last Saturday and it was ONLY a kid’s meal and it was the first time in probably over a year that I had McDonald’s.

13. Who is your biggest supporter?

My friend Ashley is really supportive and always says the right things when it comes to my running. Tim is also one of my biggest fans when I am not taking his comments out of context and being my crazy self.

14. Do you have a gym membership?

I have a CrossFit membership. And when I want to go to the gym, I go to the one at work for free! Woot woot.

IMG_4973

15. How many hours of sleep do you get a night?

Between 7 and 8 usually. It depends on how long I play Candy Crush for before I head to bed.

16. Do you have a “cheat”day?

I kind of cheat every day. Most main meals are fairly healthy and I try to keep enough calories to eat dessert at night, whether it be frozen yogurt, a toaster strudel (GASP!), or lately I have been trying to eat fresh fruit with Lite Cool Whip to keep it on the healthy side.

$4DC84701F03939FB

17. Do you drink alcohol?

Occasionally. Definitely not often. I will have a drink or two if Tim and I go out to a nice dinner or maybe a beer on the weekend but I get very bad hangovers and have realized that it is not worth it to feel like that the next day. I am usually out of commission for a good day or two (I am so useless!) that I have stopped drinking any more than 2-3 drinks if I go out. The only time I really drink is at an event such as a wedding or bachelorette party!

18. Do you have a workout buddy?

All my peeps at CrossFit when I am there. Otherwise, I usually run on my own.

19. What is the best thing that has changed about your life since committing to a healthy lifestyle?

I have maintained a healthy weight over the last year since committing to a routine workout plan and a healthier diet. I have also seen a lot more muscle tone since starting CrossFit in January and I feel stronger!

20. What was the last healthy thing you did?

I ate a healthy breakfast. See above. I also decided to take it easy on running this week due to my knee/IT band acting up. Being healthy also means taking the necessary rest days to remain injury free!

Now, it’s your turn! Go!

This entry was posted in CrossFit, Fun, running and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Friday Fun: Fitness Survey

  1. Sean M says:

    Be careful with Panera and Chipotle. My wife and I used to eat there all the time, thinking we were getting something a little healthier because of the ingredients and ease of vegetarian options. However, a vegetarian burrito, not guac, has 2220mg of sodium! Panera’s sandwiches are just as bad.

    However, most of my runner friends seem to not care about sodium because of the sweat/exercise factor. But since we’ve dumped almost all sodium from our diets, we’ve stayed away from those two places. My one big vice is hitting the MacDonald’s next door to my office for breakfast. I get an egg mcmuffin with no meat and coffee. It’s horrible, but I don’t have another choice if I skip my smoothie at home in the morning!

    • RunnerRitsa says:

      I don’t eat at panera or Chipotle often but I usually stay away from the cheese and sour cream at Chipotle and I usually eat salads with the dressing on the side at Panera. I don’t track my sodium. Whoops!

  2. Those cupcakes look sooo delicious! And how tall is that icecream! I would probably do the same. Sprinkle mine with rainbow sprinkles! YUM!

    • RunnerRitsa says:

      I am a plain jane when it comes to ice cream. I am happy with vanilla and rainbow sprinkles, never chocolate. And it was very tall!!! And I ate every last bite of it.

  3. Love it! Congrats on living a healthy and fit lifestyle. Lol.

    I should start doing surveys like this. I will do this one when I get home from work tonight.

  4. Pingback: Friday Fun: Fitness Survey | BE ABOUT IT

Leave a Comment

