CrossFit, running, Weekly Workouts

Weekly Workout Wrap Up (6/24-6/30)

W3

I did not run this week, at all! What I thought was an IT band issue (and really was just some soreness after an intense week of exercise) I now believe to be a bone bruise. Yes, I am self diagnosing myself as per usual but two weeks ago I slammed my knee into my car door as I was closing it. I had a huge bruise and bump for a few days and it has been hurting ever since. From experience, knee pain and IT band pain due to injury went away when I wasn’t running. This pain has been dull and constant for 2 weeks. I think it is finally getting better. I am hoping the week of no running helped it heal faster.

Monday 6/24

  • CrossFit WOD

photo 1-25

Tuesday 6/25

  • Strength Training
    • Back Squat- 3×8 reps @ 45 lbs, 1×3 @ 65, 1×3 @ 75, 1×3 @ 85, 1×3 @ 95, 1×2 @ 105, 1×2 @ 115, 1×1 @ 120 (PR!!!)
    • Back and Biceps
  • Tabata Hang Power Cleans @ 55lbs- 5 per round
  • Tabata Row for Calories- 4 calories per round
  • Elliptical- 15 minutes
  • Bike- 10 minutes
  • Row- 5 minutes

Wednesday 6/26

  • CrossFit WOD

photo 2-30

  • Tabata GHD Situps- 53 total

Thursday 6/27

  • CrossFit WOD

photo 3-22

  • 38 burpees for fellow CrossFitter Chad’s birthday (37+1 for good luck)

Friday 6/28

  • Elliptical- 30 minutes
  • Strength Training- 10 minutes of random exercises

Saturday 6/29

  • CrossFit WOD

photo 4-15

  • 39 Burpees for fellow CrossFitter Donna’s birthday (38+1 for good luck)
  • 11 additional burpees to make it an even 200!

Sunday 6/30

  • Rest Day

Weekly Miles: 0
Yearly Miles: 336.4
Weekly Minutes: 379 minutes

Leave a Comment

