CrossFit, Eats, Fun, Life, Travel

My Week in Photos: Work trip and Family

Sorry guys but I got lazy last week. I was traveling for work and was in Huntsville, Alabama from Tuesday until Friday. Between work and trying to fit in workouts, it was hard to find time to write up some posts. I am sorry and I will try to do better!

So, like I said, Tuesday I flew out to Huntsville for work but also was able to meet up with some work friends for dinner. I also was able to pop into CrossFit Huntsville for a killer workout. After a long day of flying back on Friday, I was pooped and slept from 4 until 830 pm! Again, my laziness came out and I did not make it to CrossFit at 630 like I had planned. Saturday, I was able to get both CrossFit and a run in before my parents drove down to Baltimore to have dinner with Tim and I. We walked around Harbor East before we headed to Salt Tavern (the same place we had dinner last year for Tim’s birthday) for my birthday dinner! It is restaurant week in Baltimore and we were able to participate in the three course meal option!

Sunday they drove to my house and we headed to an antique market and walked around. We said our goodbyes as they headed back up to NJ and Tim and I relaxed the rest of the day.

IMG_5435
I’m ready to travel. Orange Spice Iced Coffee and Blood Orange Chobani Greek Yogurt.
IMG_5442
Hotel bathroom selfie with my new reebok shirt.
IMG_5443
Margarita flatbread for dinner on Wednesday night.
IMG_5444
And creme brulee for dessert.
IMG_5445
Dinner on Thursday night. Spicy tuna with ahi tuna.

IMG_5484

IMG_5448
Airport find!
IMG_5453
JuiceFresh Saturday morning after CrossFit and run.
IMG_5457
Birthday dinner outfit.
IMG_5459
The rents at Salt Tavern before dinner.
IMG_5470
Me and my momma.
IMG_5469
My other half. Love him!
IMG_5466
Look at that pose…
IMG_5467
Duck Fat fries with a trio of aioli to start.
IMG_5471
Cucumber Honeydew soup for Kev the man.
IMG_5472
Grilled calamari for Tim.
IMG_5473
Heirloom tomato salad for my mom.
IMG_5474
And pork belly for me.
IMG_5475
Kevin and I ordered the veal sausage with polenta and onions.
IMG_5476
Tim ordered the ricotta and goat cheese ravioli
IMG_5477
My mom ordered the chicken.
IMG_5478
Goat cheese donuts! We shared two orders for the table.
IMG_5481
We also shared two orders of the chocolate cake. And they made me blow out my 28th candle!
IMG_5488
Did I mention I received a Nutribullet for my birthday!! First juice at home!

 

1 thought on “My Week in Photos: Work trip and Family”

Leave a Comment

