Happy, Happy New Year

I am welcoming 2014 with open arms and hoping for a better year than the last few months of 2013 that I unfortunately lived through. Blah, blah, I’m being dramatic.

Tuesday night, my roommates Will and Alyssa and I (and Alyssa’s boyfriend, Jovan) drove into Philadelphia to go clubbin’. Haha, yep, I said it! I didn’t have plans for New Year’s Eve so about 2 weeks ago I decided to join them in Philly. We bought tickets to the club/bar Rumor that included a 5 hour open bar.

We stopped at Wawa for subs and energy drinks (those were definitely needed) and drove to Jovan’s friend’s house. We got ready and had a few drinks before grabbing cabs to the club. Here are some pictures from the night. I suck at taking pictures and most of these are from before we even made it to the bar…

1488646_10101012297355050_1913868790_n

Will and I

 

fish face.. always

fish face.. always

 

My awesome gold, shimmery tights.

My awesome gold, shimmery tights.

 

roomies :)

roomies 🙂

 

Normal one of Alyssa and I

Normal one of Alyssa and I

 

Around 1245 (I made it past midnight!!), Alex (Jovan’s friend whose house we were staying at) and I decided to leave and get some grub and head home. The highlight of my night was the AMAZING Truffle burger with truffle cheese and sweet potato fries. Don’t get me wrong, my night was a lot of fun but come on, you know how much I love food.

IMG_6408

And then one last selfie before bed…

Alex and I

Alex and I

I hope you had a great New Year’s Eve! Bring it on, 2014!

This entry was posted in Fun and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy, Happy New Year

  1. Lauren says:

    That burger looks awesome. I too, love food, haha.

  2. Pingback: Friday Fun: See Ya 2013 Survey | Runner Ritsa

Leave a Comment

