Eats, Life

Blue Print Cleanse: Day Two

After I signed off yesterday, I was starting to feel a little weird. I felt fuzzy and had cold sweats but it passed very quickly and then I felt fine and went to bed. This morning I woke up not feeling hungry like I had thought I would. So far, so good minus the urge to want to chew on something.

Jeez.. take a shower Ritsa
Jeez.. take a shower Ritsa

9:15-9:30am- Juice 1 (Green Juice)– Today I am working from home so I am nervous of how I will feel being around food all day and not sitting at my desk at work. I still want solid food but the urge isn’t unbearable. Pee count- 2.

9:30-11:30am- Watched too much TV while trying to finish this annoying work spreadsheet and answer countless emails and stupid questions. I am also making sure to drink 12-16 oz. of water between each juice. Pee count-4.

11:30-12:00- Juice 2 (PAM)- I love the hint of mint in this juice (you like that rhyme there?) as I am pretending it is mint jelly accompanied by rack of lamb…. This is by far my strangest food craving yet and I am not even half way through Day 2.

1:30pm- All is still well in the juicing world. I am still watching Criminal Minds while finishing up this work spreadsheet. Since I am busy, I am not thinking about food that much or wondering what I can eat in the kitchen a few feet away. I am hoping to get out of the house after I sign off the computer for the day to keep my mind occupied. Stop posting your food on instagram! You are making me hungry. Pee count- 6.

photo(15)

2:30pm- Is that my stomach growling or a garbage truck driving by? Time for Juice 3 (green juice). Other than feeling hungry, no other weird symptoms. And look, i showered! Although, I still look like I need to wake up a little bit.

5:00pm- Juice 4 (Spicy Lemonade)- Time for the lemonade with a kick. No weird side effects and since I heard Day 2 was the worst, I am optimistic. I have a feeling tomorrow will be the worst. I want pizza.

Post workout cleanse blues.
Post workout cleanse blues.

6:30pm- Juice 5 (C.A.B)- I have officially become the most miserable person on earth. My workout was miserable and I felt like I had no energy at all. I think I layer on the flour for 1/2 of it. I feel like a zombie and just want pizza. I also think that the lack of protein I have been eating has halted any muscle recovery and I am still sore from my workouts on Monday and Tuesday. #cleansefail Pee count- 10

THIS IS NOT A CHEAT
THIS IS NOT A CHEAT

8:00pm- Cheat time! Blue Print Cleanse sent out a few cheats in case you felt like you were not going to survive, like me. These cheats aren’t real cheats because they include a few slices of cucumber, a few stalks of celery, low sodium vegetable broth, or some avocado. I went straight to the grocery store after CrossFit just to buy these things. Note to self: Don’t walk into a grocery store when on a juice cleanse. #cleansefail

9:00pm- Juice 5 (Cashew Milk)- I am feeling A LOT better after my “cheat” meal and am glad I picked up those treats. Oh yeah, they are treats! I am onto my last juice of the day and then I am going to shower and pass out because I have been yawning since 5pm!! I also just watched the announcement CrossFit Open 14.3 and am actually looking forward to deadlifts and box jumps! Hopefully I will have my energy and strength back before the submission deadline. Good night!! Pee count- 12

2 thoughts on “Blue Print Cleanse: Day Two”

Leave a Comment

