CrossFit, Fun, running

Reebok Spartan Race (and GIVEAWAY)

If you have been here before (here being my blog), you know I am an avid CrossFitter and runner. I love signing up and training for races, as well as, competing in CrossFit competitions, both as an individual and a team/partner. Reebok is a HUGE sponsor of CrossFit (see Reebok’s own CrossFit apparel) and both pairs of sneakers I wear for CrossFit are Reebok (and not to mention half of my wardrobe).

1538937_746272002068384_1688064261_n
Reebok Nano 3.0
1488260_10201223594251656_1233734885_n
Reebok Lifters

Anyway, what better way to test out my CrossFit (and running) skills than by running the Reebok Spartan Race? I have wanted to do one for awhile and I think (keyword being “think”) I got pulled into doing the Spartan Trifecta with some CrossFit buds. What does that mean? It means I would run the Spartan Sprint (3ish miles and 15+ obstacles), Spartan Super (8ish miles and 20+ obstacles), and Spartan Beast (12ish miles and 25+ obstacles) all in ONE year. Oy vey.

spartanrace

If you don’t know anything about the Reebok Spartan Race series, below is a little schpeal from Spartan Race’s website…

spartanrace2

And because I am not a big enough shoe whore (excuse my french), I now need the new Reebok All-Terrain Series shoe. These shoes were built for trails and obstacle courses and actually have drainage ports for water! Last time I ran an obstacle course, I donated my shoes afterwards because they were so wrecked from mud/water/etc. but that won’t happen with the all-terrain series shoe! Aren’t they sweet looking?

spartanrace3You can buy these bad boys here.

And now for the giveaway. One lucky winner will earn a free entry into a Spartan Race of their choice. Spartan Races are held all over the country, as well as all over the world. For a list of events, check out Reebok Spartan Race Events. Entries are made through Rafflecopter and end on Wednesday, April 9th!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

I also have a 15% discount code that will work one time for any open heat (non-confirmed start time) in any 2014 Spartan Race in the continental US. Click the image below!

spartanrace4

Don’t forget to comment below (and confirm through Rafflecopter) to be entered into the giveaway!

What spartan race distance would you sign up for and where!?

 

14 thoughts on “Reebok Spartan Race (and GIVEAWAY)”

  1. I’d totally sign up for the Vermont beast. I heard it’s the world championships again so it has to be the toughest thing to do.

  2. Have you done any part of the trifecta yet? I just registered for my first Spartan (Super in October) and I’m SOOOOOO nervous. Also, totes want those shoes!

Leave a Comment

