Friday Fun: Favorites

Happy Friday friends and happy Memorial Day Weekend! Here is a fun survey to start off your weekend. Thank Presley @ Run Pretty because she always has the best ones!

Name your Favorite…

Person- My mommadukes!

photo 1(80)

Color – Green

Food – Umm… I cannot choose one. Tacos, Pizza, churros, pork roll, french toast….You said favoriteS right?

photo(19)

Smell – This is weird but I am going to say it anyway. I was at a Secrets Resort in Mexico last week and they have this amazing smell in the main building/lobby. I don’t even know how to describe it but it just made me happy.

Book – The Great Gatsby. Forever and always. I read it at least once a year.

Movie – Hook. Fo sho.

Song –  At the moment, it is Pursuit of Happiness. This was the song of our Mexico trip. 🙂 And yes, I listen to it at 7am on my way to work in the morning.

photo 4

Time of day – 430pm… when I leave work.

Day of the week – Saturday. I have the entire day off and don’t have to worry about work the next day either.

Thing to do when bored – Watch TV, play Candy Crush (yup, I still play Candy Crush), eat. Duh.

Celebrity – Anna Kendrick. She is hilarious and I want to be her best friend.

Oh yeah, and Jennifer Lawrence.

Drink – Monster Rehab Rojo.. give me 3 please.

TV show – Just finished the 2nd season of House of Cards and I am OBSESSED! And will you make fun of me if I say Hart of Dixie?

Fruit – Hmmmm.. this is hard. I try not to discriminate against any food. But I’ll narrow it down to melons… watermelon, honey dew melon. Ya catch my drift?

Vegetable – Cucumbers.

Store/shop – Depends on the type of store. These are just getting too hard. I love to shop.

Workout – CrossFit, duh. Add running to that CrossFit workout and I am sold.

photo 5(2)

Quote  – “You can’t start a fire without a spark.”- Yes, I just quoted Bruce Springsteen.

Boy’s name  – Henry

Girl’s name – Grace… My children are going to be from English royalty, obvi.

Potato chip flavor – Salt & Vinegar or Dill Pickle.

Meal of the day – What is a meal? I eat all day long.

Ice cream flavor – Soft Serve Vanilla with rainbow sprinkles in a cake cone. None of this froyo, custard, cold stone BS. I just want old school soft serve please.

photo-15

Season – Summer. I am a beach girl.

Dessert – I will eat ANYTHING sweet but I will fight you for Key Lime Pie or Churros

Your turn! Post to your blog or answer your favorite “favorite” questions in the comments!

This entry was posted in Fun and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Friday Fun: Favorites

  1. I went on my honeymoon at the Secrets Capri in the Riviera Maya!

  2. Pingback: These are a few of my favorite things….. | coolrunningsjourney

  3. Lauren says:

    I wholeheartedly agree with vanilla software and rainbow sprinkles. Although I call them jimmies (the jersey in me I think). I like froyo but it’s not the same!

Leave a Comment

