Uncategorized

Hi! It’s me. I’m Back.

It has been over 3 years since my last blog post. I am not really sure why I ever stopped. I guess life got in the way. The other night, Brandon and I started talking and I told him I wanted to find something I was passionate about and add it to my daily routine. A normal day in the life of Ritsa looks like this: get up, go to work, go to the gym, come home and lay on the couch until bedtime.

I needed something more.

Fitness, although it was important before I stopped blogging, has become even more important over the last year or so. I decided to come back to my blog and start writing again. I am no longer just Runner Ritsa. I am also CrossFit Ritsa. Fitness Ritsa. Healthy Ritsa. Junk Food Ritsa. Traveling Ritsa. and everything else in between. I have renamed my blog. I still continue to run, but it is not my primary focus anymore. Which means I needed a fresh, new name. On this blog, like Runner Ritsa, I will post about my daily fitness regimen, recipes, nutrition advice (NOTE: I am not a professional), daily life, travel life (I travel a lot for work), and anything else I feel like telling you.

If you followed before, welcome back and thanks for sticking around. If you are new to the blog, welcome. I hope you like it here. My brain is fun, moody, strange, bitchy, kind (mostly to dogs), but definitely welcoming. So, WELCOME (back).

wod1.png
WHY do they make me BUY pictures? sorry for the “proof” but this is what i have been up to for 3 years

 

Leave a Comment